Oh No! Stamp Price Increase!

Puddleside Musings

     Bad news everyone!

     Well, it doesn’t actually impact my blog readers as I don’t think I have many Irish followers who are also snail mail enthusiasts (although if you are one, let me know!), but I am an Irish girl who loves sending mail so this impacts me – An Post have recently increased their stamp prices…drastically!

      So, when I first started sending out mail back in 2015, a national letter or postcard (under 100g) cost €0.68 and an international letter cost €1. Then, it increase to €0.70  and €1.05 in either June or July 2015. A year after that in 2016, the price went up again by another 2c for national letters and 5c for international letters. I was expecting the price to increase again this year over the summer by the same amount but that was not to be the case. They…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

